"Opening Ceremony"

Opening: Post Commander John W. Flavin
Pledge of Allegiance: Lead by
Sr. Vice Commander Jennifer L. Cuevas
Invocation: Post Chaplain Mary B. Benson
Welcoming Remarks: Aux President C. Mueller
Master of Ceremony: Michael T. Marushia Sr

Salute to Young Citizens Introduction of the Programs: Connie Mitchell

"Patriots Pen Youth Essay"
3rd Place Winner:
Christopher Field

2nd Place Winner: Bryson Cox

1st Place Winner: *Brook Jolly*Presents his Essay

"Voice of Democracy Youth Essay"

3rd Place Winner: *Jessica Fortin*2nd Place Winner: *Nathanial Swindle*

1st Place Winner: *Anna Serrano* Presents her Essay

Scout of the Year Morgan E. Lynch

Young American Creative Patriotic Art Awards

Patricia Lausier — 1st Place
Julia Templeton — 2nd Place
Zinnia Giordano — 3rd Place
Teacher of the Year

Star of the Sea Catholic School Janet K. White

Salute to Virginia Beach's "Finest"

Emergency Medical Technician of the Year Kyle Hanrahan

Firefighter of the Year Vincent G. Smith III

Deputy Sheriff of the Year Crystal M. Repass

Police Officer of the Year PO2 Charlotte Mayberry

Dispatcher of the Year PSET2 Lindsey Pierce

Closing Ceremony

VFW Auxiliary President: Carol G. Mueller
Auxiliary Chaplain Benediction: Connie Mitchell
Commander: John W. Flavin

Our guests are cordially invited to join us for a social.

Post Officers

Commander

John W. Flavin

Sr. Vice Commander

Jennifer L. Cuevas

Jr. Vice Commander

James W. Wikkerink

Quartermaster

John H. Phillips

Advocate - Steven E. Graves

Surgeon — Neil A. Siegfried

Chaplain — Mary B. Benson

VFW Auxiliary Officers

President

Carol G. Mueller

Sr. Vice President

Dinah V. Doyle

Jr. Vice President

Ingrid L. Epperson

Treasurer

Ellen Stogsdill

Conductress - Jobil M. Bullock

Guard – *Michelle Wikkerink*

Chaplain - Connie Mitchell

Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States and the Auxiliary General MacArthur Memorial Post 392











Community Awards
Ceremony
April 13, 2023